Articles by shanereads

Ten Books to Read this Fall

Here are my recommended reads for fall: 10. Oblivion (Nevermore #3) by Kelly Creagh 9. Dodging Temptation (Retreat #1) by Avery Flynn 8. Death on Ibiza by Katja Piel 7. A Window Opens by Elisabeth Egan 6. Surviving Ice (Burying Water #4) by K.A. Tucker 5. International Love Affair (The Venture [...Read More]

September 9, 2015 // 0 Comments

Book Review: “Volition” by Lily Paradis

Release date: February 6th 2015 Publisher: Empire Books Purchase: Amazon | B&N Synopsis via Goodreads: You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at first, and all at once shreds every fiber of your being? It’s because you’re [...Read More]

April 23, 2015 // 0 Comments

Ten Books to Read in April

Here are my highly recommended reads for this month. You can click on the book covers for more info as well as links to purchase them. 10. “Marrow” by Tarryn Fisher New Adult Suspense Atria/Simon & Schuster 09. “One Night” by Eric Jerome Dickey Adult Romance Dutton [...Read More]

April 1, 2015 // 0 Comments

Book Review: Random by Tom Leveen

Release date: August 12th 2014 Publisher: Simon Pulse Purchase: Amazon Synopsis via Goodreads: Who’s the real victim here? This tense and gripping exploration of cyberbullying and teen suicide is perfect for fans of Before I Fall and Thirteen Reasons Why. Late at night Tori receives a random [...Read More]

August 20, 2014 // 1 Comment

Book Review: The Partner Track by Helen Wan

Release date: September 17th 2013 Publisher: St. Martin’s Press Purchase: Amazon Synopsis via Goodreads: A young attorney must choose between the prestige of partnership and the American Dream that she—and her immigrant parents—have come so close to achieving in this riveting debut  [...Read More]

October 17, 2013 // 0 Comments