Books

Book Review: All Your Perfects by Colleen Hoover

Release date: July 17th 2018 Publisher: Atria Books Purchase: Amazon Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ Synopsis via Goodreads: The #1 New York Times bestselling author of It Ends with Us—whose writing is “emotionally wrenching and utterly original” (Sarah Shepard, New York Times bestselling author [...Read More]

July 21, 2018 // 0 Comments

Movie Review: the Notebook

A romantic drama film does not create the ooh-aah response from me that movies of more classic proportions, i.e. The Man Who Would be King, or more complex animated films such as WALL-E will elicit. But it can be absorbing and every bit as creative in its own way through the storyline and acting. I [...Read More]

June 18, 2018 // 0 Comments

Ten Books to Read this Fall

Here are my recommended reads for fall: 10. Oblivion (Nevermore #3) by Kelly Creagh 9. Dodging Temptation (Retreat #1) by Avery Flynn 8. Death on Ibiza by Katja Piel 7. A Window Opens by Elisabeth Egan 6. Surviving Ice (Burying Water #4) by K.A. Tucker 5. International Love Affair (The Venture [...Read More]

September 9, 2015 // 0 Comments

Book Review: “Volition” by Lily Paradis

Release date: February 6th 2015 Publisher: Empire Books Purchase: Amazon | B&N Synopsis via Goodreads: You know that feeling in the pit of your stomach that stays with you, then tears you apart slowly at first, and all at once shreds every fiber of your being? It’s because you’re [...Read More]

April 23, 2015 // 0 Comments

Ten Books to Read in April

Here are my highly recommended reads for this month. You can click on the book covers for more info as well as links to purchase them. 10. “Marrow” by Tarryn Fisher New Adult Suspense Atria/Simon & Schuster 09. “One Night” by Eric Jerome Dickey Adult Romance Dutton [...Read More]

April 1, 2015 // 0 Comments

Book Review: Random by Tom Leveen

Release date: August 12th 2014 Publisher: Simon Pulse Purchase: Amazon Synopsis via Goodreads: Who’s the real victim here? This tense and gripping exploration of cyberbullying and teen suicide is perfect for fans of Before I Fall and Thirteen Reasons Why. Late at night Tori receives a random [...Read More]

August 20, 2014 // 2 Comments

Book Review: “All Lined Up” by Cora Carmack

Series: Rusk University #1 Release date: May 13th 2014 Publisher: William Morrow  Purchase: Amazon Synopsis via Goodreads: New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Cora Carmack follows up her trio of hits—Losing It, Faking It, and Finding It—with this thrilling first novel in an [...Read More]

June 2, 2014 // 0 Comments