random

Book Review: Random by Tom Leveen

Release date: August 12th 2014 Publisher: Simon Pulse Purchase: Amazon Synopsis via Goodreads: Who’s the real victim here? This tense and gripping exploration of cyberbullying and teen suicide is perfect for fans of Before I Fall and Thirteen Reasons Why. Late at night Tori receives a random [...Read More]

August 20, 2014 // 2 Comments

Whatever Happened to…?

R&B music. A genre deemed sexy, sensual, emotional, passionate, groovy, tasteful, for the talented vocalists, and often times contemporary. Like many, I’m a lover of rhythm and blues, in particular the 90s. Because in that era, there were people who actually could sing and performed [...Read More]

November 9, 2012 // 4 Comments

Random Oddities.

  It’s 2:09 a.m. I’m supposed to be in lala (not that annoying woman! URRGH) land, but this insomnia from hell will not let me be great. At what you ask? Sleeping! I want to win an Olympic Gold medal for being the best sleeper with the longest sleeping record of all time! That [...Read More]

August 10, 2012 // 0 Comments

Let loose, live and just be

We live in a world full of societal expectations, which sometimes hinder us from living life, letting lose and just being. Every detail of our lives is scrutinized one way or the other. Media outlets, individuals, religious leaders, just about everybody minus newborns has an opinion about how we [...Read More]

September 20, 2011 // 0 Comments

New Music Artists

 This is a very random post. New music artists it is imperative that you come into the market with something unique. Something that cannot be identified with an existing artist. Do you know how much bullshit we are bombared with right now? It is ridiculous. I’m not [...Read More]

February 20, 2011 // 0 Comments