suicide

Book Review: Random by Tom Leveen

Release date: August 12th 2014 Publisher: Simon Pulse Purchase: Amazon Synopsis via Goodreads: Who’s the real victim here? This tense and gripping exploration of cyberbullying and teen suicide is perfect for fans of Before I Fall and Thirteen Reasons Why. Late at night Tori receives a random [...Read More]

August 20, 2014 // 2 Comments

Thousands Walk To Raise Suicide Awareness

The American Foundation for Suicide Prevention’s Annual Out of the Darkness overnight walk drew nearly 2,000 participants on June 9th in San Francisco. The event included survivors of suicide loss, those with depression and other mental illnesses, as well as suicide prevention advocates. The [...Read More]

June 26, 2012 // 1 Comment

Teen Forced To Marry Rapist Commits Suicide

First off, why is there such a law allowing rapists to marry their victims to get away from rotting away in prison? That’s some bull. And the fact that her family would condone to such a thing is beyond ridiculous. There’s not even a word to describe the dreadfulness of this issue. When [...Read More]

March 15, 2012 // 1 Comment