young adult

Ten Books to Read in April

Here are my highly recommended reads for this month. You can click on the book covers for more info as well as links to purchase them. 10. “Marrow” by Tarryn Fisher New Adult Suspense Atria/Simon & Schuster 09. “One Night” by Eric Jerome Dickey Adult Romance Dutton [...Read More]

April 1, 2015 // 0 Comments

Book Review: Random by Tom Leveen

Release date: August 12th 2014 Publisher: Simon Pulse Purchase: Amazon Synopsis via Goodreads: Who’s the real victim here? This tense and gripping exploration of cyberbullying and teen suicide is perfect for fans of Before I Fall and Thirteen Reasons Why. Late at night Tori receives a random [...Read More]

August 20, 2014 // 2 Comments

[EXCLUSIVE] Interview with Author L. Divine

Recently I was browsing around Amazon and came across a rather interesting series. The description immediately grabbed my attention, not mainly for the drama involved, but the story behind its creation. Author L. Divine is the mastermind behind the ongoing series, Drama High. She hopes to enhance [...Read More]

July 20, 2013 // 0 Comments

Book Review: ‘Fated’ by Alyson Noël

Soul Seekers Book #1 Published May 22nd 2012 by St. Martin’s Press Rating: 5/5 Daire Santos is not your average teenager. She’s spent most of her life travelling alongside her mother, Jennika, who’s a make-up artist on movie sets. It’s nice having the opportunity to see [...Read More]

May 23, 2012 // 0 Comments

Book Review – ‘Until I Die’ by Amy Plum

Publication: May 8, 2012 HarperCollins Summary At last Kate and Vincent are together in Paris, the city of lights and love. Vincent promises to do whatever it takes to lead a normal life with Kate, but will that mean letting innocent people die? When a new and surprising enemy reveals itself, Kate [...Read More]

May 8, 2012 // 1 Comment

Alma ‘Takes’ 10

As flattering as it is to be compared to the likes of Anne Rice, Alma Katsu has her own unique stories to tell. With a hot debut under her belt and a very much anticipated follow-up on the way, the Alaska native certainly has the world of book lovers in a craze. Now, with my intro locked, [...Read More]

April 25, 2012 // 1 Comment